SU Officers

We’re here for you!

RAUSU are dedicated to ensuring your time at Cirencester is the amazing, life-changing experience it should be. We are led by a team of elected Student Officers and work solely for our student members, so you can guarantee that we are on your side!

We support students by representing your views and making sure the student voice is heard. We also offer opportunities for students to develop skills, receive valuable advice and support and take part in exciting events and sporting activities. Students also have numerous opportunities to volunteer in the local community and fundraise for charity.

Your SU 2019/20

Directors

 Lewis Bebb (President)
 Lewis.Bebb@rausu.co.uk

 Amelia Bailey (Vice President Community)
 Amelia.Bailey@rausu.co.uk

 Emily Rix (Vice President Academic)
 Emily.Rix@rausu.co.uk

Officers

 Hamish Elliot (RAG Chairman)
 Hamish.Elliot@student.rau.ac.uk

 Tom Godfrey (RAG Secretary)
 Tom.Godfrey@student.rau.ac.uk

 Sophie Gasson (Secretary)
 Sophie.Gasson@student.rau.ac.uk

 Cameron Steel (Sports Officer)
 Cameron.Steel@student.rau.ac.uk

 Zach Missen (Welfare and Campaign Officer)
 Zach.Missen@student.rau.ac.uk

 Fred Pepper (Social Secretary)
 Fred.Pepper@student.rau.ac.uk

 Archie Benson (Social Secretary)
 Archie.Benson@student.rau.ac.uk

 Rowley Taylor (Postgraduate Officer)
 Rowley.Taylor@student.rau.ac.uk

Want to join the SU team next year?

There are nine positions up for grabs on the Students’ Union; three of which are Director roles with the remaining six as Officer positions. Director roles include Chair, Secretary and International Officer who are supported by two Social Secretaries, RAG Chair and Secretary, Sports Officer and a Campaigns and Wellbeing Officer.

The Postgraduate Officer position is a non-elected, voluntary role which is appointed once the new cohort of postgraduate students arrive on campus annually. Anyone interested in taking on this role should contact the SU in the first instance by emailing su@rausu.co.uk

Elections 2020/2021

The SU elections take place during the second semester. Letters of intent (addressed to RAUSU President) must be received by the 5th March and eligible candidates are invited to start their campaigns then. Pre-election interviews take place during w/c 9 March and the election takes place on Thursday 19 March and is one of the most fun weeks on campus.  Successful candidates would then ‘shadow’ the outgoing SU Officers until the end of the academic year and then take up their positions on the 1st August 2020.

Bottom Aligned List for Powered By

Registration Details

Registered Office: Royal Agricultural University, Stroud Road, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 6JS
Registered in England Company Number: 08540244
Registered Charity Number: 1154402

Custom